City of Deer Park, Ohio
"The Right Town for a  Bright Future"

Police Department

Formed in 1912 with the incorporation of the City, the Deer Park Police Department is one of the oldest law enforcement agencies in Hamilton County. Today the Department provides proactive, community-oriented law enforcement in partnership with the citizens it serves. The police strive to combine the best of small town values with cutting edge, aggressive law enforcement. The ultimate goal is to provide a safer and more secure quality of life for everyone who lives or works in Deer Park. To our officers, it is not an insult to have the City be compared to the "Mayberry" of television fame, but rather an indication of a job well done.

The police department endeavors to do more with less by multi-tasking; having individual officers specialize in various areas including evidence collection, OVI enforcement, crime prevention, investigations, narcotics enforcement, or homeland security all while still performing traditional patrol duties. The department carries out Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE), and other youth programs such as the Police Activity League (PAL) to provide young people with alternatives to risky behavior and help them make decisions in today's world.

Deer Park Police officers don't just respond and fill out paperwork. We look at the root cause of problems in our community and engage in problem solving to prevent further occurrence. Our Mission Statement stresses service, integrity, and duty as values, not just words. If we can not solve your problem we will help you find the people that can.  

To access service call: 513-791-8056 (non-emergency) 

E-MAIL LIST

Chief Michael Schlie michaelschlie@deerpark-oh.gov
Lt. Milt Proctor miltproctor@deerpark-oh.gov
Lt. Daniel McCormick danmccormick@deerpark-oh.gov
Lt. Robert Miller robertmiller@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. Kevin Farmer kevinfarmer@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. Jen Campbell jennifercampbell@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. David Battin davidbattin@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. Robert Voland robertvoland@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. Jeremy Jordan jeremyjordan@deerpark-oh.gov
Ofc. Ryan Faehr ryanfaehr@deerpark-oh.gov
Clk. Judy Roos judyroos@deerpark-oh.gov
Clk. Lisa Sax lisasax@deerpark-oh.gov
Clk. Josey Huneke joseyhuneke@deerpark-oh.gov
Clk. Robert Keefe, Jr. robertkeefe@deerpark-oh.gov

Copyrightę 2012 City of Deer Park, Ohio  All Rights Reserved