City of Deer Park, Ohio
"The Right Town for a  Bright Future"

Police Department

Formed in 1912 with the incorporation of the City, the Deer Park Police Department is one of the oldest law enforcement agencies in Hamilton County. Today the Department provides proactive, community-oriented law enforcement in partnership with the citizens it serves. The police strive to combine the best of small town values with cutting edge, aggressive law enforcement. The ultimate goal is to provide a safer and more secure quality of life for everyone who lives or works in Deer Park. To our officers, it is not an insult to have the City be compared to the "Mayberry" of television fame, but rather an indication of a job well done.

The police department endeavors to do more with less by multi-tasking; having individual officers specialize in various areas including evidence collection, traffic enforcement, crime prevention, criminal investigations, narcotics enforcement, firearms, and homeland security all while still performing traditional patrol duties. The department has a bicycle patrol and is partnered with our neighborhood block watch association. The police department works closely with the Deer Park Community Schools to provide a safe community for our youth.  

Deer Park Police officers don't just respond and fill out paperwork. We look at the root cause of problems in our community and engage in problem solving to prevent further occurrence. Our Mission Statement stresses service, integrity, and duty as values, not just words. If we cannot solve your problem, we will help you find the people that can.  

To access service call: 513-791-8056 (non-emergency) 

E-MAIL LIST

Chief Michael Schlie michaelschlie@deerpark-oh.gov
LT Daniel McCormick danmccormick@deerpark-oh.gov
LT Robert Miller robertmiller@deerpark-oh.gov
LT Kevin Farmer kevinfarmer@deerpark-oh.gov
PO David Battin davidbattin@deerpark-oh.gov
PO Robert Voland robertvoland@deerpark-oh.gov
PO Jeremy Jordan jeremyjordan@deerpark-oh.gov
PO Ryan Faehr ryanfaehr@deerpark-oh.gov
PO Joe Cornwell joecornwell@deerpark-oh.gov
PO Greg Kleeman gregkleeman@deerpark-oh.gov
CLK Judy Roos judyroos@deerpark-oh.gov
CLK Lisa Sax lisasax@deerpark-oh.gov
CLK Josey Huneke joseyhuneke@deerpark-oh.gov
CLK Robert Keefe, Jr. robertkeefe@deerpark-oh.gov

.

Copyrightę 2016 City of Deer Park, Ohio  All Rights Reserved